Toronto’s UFC 152 turns into two-title tilt with Jones vs. Machida 2 added

August 23, 2012

Print



Toronto’s UFC 152 turns into two-title tilt with Jones vs. Machida 2 added



The Ultimate Fighting Championship confirmed today that there will be another five-round title fight added to the upcoming UFC® event, set to take place at Air Canada Centre, in Toronto, Canada, on Sept. 22.
With light heavyweight contender Dan Henderson<http://www.ufc.com/fighter/dan-henderson> injured (knee), UFC® 151 in Las Vegas has been subsequently cancelled and Jon Jones<http://www.ufc.com/fighter/jon-jones>’ title fight has been moved to Toronto on Sept. 22 as he faces top contender Lyoto Machida<http://www.ufc.com/fighter/Lyoto-Machida>. Fans who purchased tickets for UFC® 151 can refund tickets at their original point of purchase.

In addition to the newly added light heavyweight title bout in Toronto, fans will also witness the exciting inaugural flyweight title fight as Joseph Benavidez<http://www.ufc.com/fighter/joseph-benavidez> meets Demetrious Johnson<http://www.ufc.com/fighter/demetrious-johnson>. The main card also features middleweight title contenders Michael Bisping<http://www.ufc.com/fighter/michael-bisping> and Brian Stann<http://www.ufc.com/fighter/brian-stann>, as well as the return of Matt Hamill<http://www.ufc.com/fighter/Matt-Hamill>, as he takes on Vladimir Matyushenko<http://www.ufc.com/fighter/Vladimir-Matyushenko> in light heavyweight action. In addition, Calgary’s TJ Grant<http://www.ufc.com/fighter/tj-grant> looks to extend his winning streak to three when he meets Evan Dunham<http://www.ufc.com/fighter/evan-dunham> in alightweight contest while featherweight Cub Swanson<http://www.ufc.com/fighter/Cub-Swanson> squares off against Charles Oliveira<http://www.ufc.com/fighter/Charles-Oliveira>.

The September 22 event marks the second of three UFC® events taking place in Canada in 2012, following UFC®149: FABER vs. BARAO in Calgary on July 21 and before UFC® 154 in Montreal on November 17.

Tickets for UFC® 152: JONES vs. MACHIDA II in Toronto are on sale now and available at the Air Canada Centre Box Office, by calling Ticketmaster at 1-855-985-5000 or online at www.ticketmaster.ca<http://www.ticketmaster.ca>. Tickets are priced at $550, $425, $375, $300, $250, $200, $150, $125, $85 and $60, and do not include applicable service charges.

UFC® 152: JONES vs. MACHIDA II, presented by Assassin’s Creed III, Igniting the Revolution on October 30th, will be available live on Pay-Per-View at 10 p.m. EST/7 p.m. PST on UFC.TV, iN DEMAND, DirecTV, DISH Network, Avail-TVN, and in Canada on Shaw Communications, Bell TV, Sasktel and Viewer’s Choice Canada for a suggested retail price of $44.99 US/$49.99 CAN for Standard Definition and $54.99 US/$59.99 CAN for High Definition.

Share

News

Recent Stories

About Us

MMACanada.net is Canada's first & most-popular MMA website for mixed martial arts news and information from a Canadian perspective. Event coverage and fighter profiles include not only Canadian but International topics and personalities. Read more..

Contact Us

Got a news tip? Inquiry?
Want to advertise on our site?
Click here to send in your comments

News Archives

Follow Us