MFC 35 “Explosive Encounter” airs on TSN2 on Dec. 1 in Canada

November 21, 2012

Print



MFC 35 “Explosive Encounter” airs on TSN2 on Dec. 1 in Canada



One of the most explosive nights in the history of the Maximum Fighting Championship has its broadcast date set with TSN2.

MFC 35: Explosive Encounter will air on Saturday, December 1 at 7 p.m. ET/5 p.m. MT/4 p.m. PT (check local listings for channel designation).

An encore presentation will air Thursday, December 6 at 7:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. MT/4:30 p.m. PT.

MFC 35: Explosive Encounter is one of the Maximum Fighting Championship’s best shows of all time, highlighted by an action-packed showdown for the MFC middleweight title between Elvis “The King” Mutapcic and Joseph “Leonidas” Henle.

MFC 35 launched with one of the most thrilling matchups in Maximum Fighting Championship history. The light-heavyweight tilt between Edmonton, Alberta, rivals Paul “The Punisher” Grandbois and Jason “The Show” Kuchera is a can’t-miss epic, and one of the greatest displays of heart and will-to-win ever seen in the MFC ring. The desire put forth by both fighters was truly remarkable and earned a standing ovation from the sold-out crowd at the Mayfield Conference Centre in Edmonton.

Two first-round submissions were featured at MFC 35 – one in a heavyweight clash between two of Canada’s best in the division when Smealinho Rama took on Ryan “The Vanilla Gorilla” Fortin. The other showcase of impressive jiu-jitsu skills comes in a welterweight bout pitting lightning-quick Sabah Fadai against rugged Cody Krahn.

Also featured at MFC 35: Explosive Encounter was the rematch between home-town fan favorite Jared “The Yeti” McComb and hockey enforcer Derek “The Lion” Parker, plus the MFC’s first-ever high-profile matchup in the featherweight division as Nanaimo, B.C.’s rising star Graham Spencer goes head-to-head against BJ Penn protégé “Sugar” Shane Nelson.

Don’t miss MFC 35: Explosive Encounter on TSN2.

Share

News

Recent Stories

About Us

MMACanada.net is Canada's first & most-popular MMA website for mixed martial arts news and information from a Canadian perspective. Event coverage and fighter profiles include not only Canadian but International topics and personalities. Read more..

Contact Us

Got a news tip? Inquiry?
Want to advertise on our site?
Click here to send in your comments

News Archives

Follow Us