MFC 38 weigh in results

October 4, 2013

Print



MFC 38 weigh in results



All three title fights are locked down for the Maximum Fighting Championship’s MFC 38: Behind Enemy Lines taking place Friday night live on AXS TV Fights.
The official weigh-in was held Thursday afternoon at the Sutton Place Hotel, and the six fighters competing in the title fights were perfect on the scale.
The MFC’s inaugural bantamweight title will take place with Tito Jones (10-6) taking on Anthony Birchak (10-1). Jones weighed in at 134.6 pounds while Birchak stepped off the scale at 134.8. The MFC middleweight title pits Jason South (10-0) against Sam Alvey (20-5), and both fighters comfortably hit their target – South at 184.2 and Alvey at 184.0.
In the MFC heavyweight title bout, Anthony Hamilton (10-2) matches up against Smealinho Rama (6-0). Hamilton came in just under the limit at 264.6, while Rama hit the scale at 250.6.
MFC 38: Behind Enemy Lines will be held at the Shaw Conference Centre in Edmonton, Alberta, with the prelims airing live on the Maximum Fighting’s Facebook page starting at 8:15 p.m. ET/6:15 p.m. MT/5:15 p.m. PT. The main card airs live on AXS TV Fights beginning at 10 p.m. ET/8 p.m. MT/7 p.m. PT.
MFC 38: Behind Enemy Lines
Official Weigh-In Results

MFC Bantamweight Title
Tito Jones – 134.6
Anthony Birchak – 134.8

MFC Middleweight Title
Jason South – 184.2
Sam Alvey – 184.0

MFC Heavyweight Title
Anthony Hamilton – 264.6
Smealinho Rama – 250.6

Lightweight Title Eliminator
Jonatas Novaes – 155.6
Kurt Southern – 155.8

Middleweight
Teddy Ash – 185.4
Jared McComb – 184.6

Lightweight
Aaron Gallant – 157.4*
Matt Jelly – 155.2

Bantamweight
Daniel Mark – 135.4
Corey Gower – 135.2

Lightweight
Adam Wayne – 155.6
Garret Nybakken – 156.0

Middleweight
Nick Campbell – 185.4
Cody Krahn – 184.4

Light-Heavyweight
Paul Gerbinski – 205.2
Sheldon Adamson – 203.8

*Gallant missed weight and forfeits 20% of his purse

Share

News

Recent Stories

About Us

MMACanada.net is Canada's first & most-popular MMA website for mixed martial arts news and information from a Canadian perspective. Event coverage and fighter profiles include not only Canadian but International topics and personalities. Read more..

Contact Us

Got a news tip? Inquiry?
Want to advertise on our site?
Click here to send in your comments

News Archives

Follow Us