UFC 227: Dillashaw vs. Garbrandt 2 results

August 5, 2018


UFC 227: Dillashaw vs. Garbrandt 2 results

UFC 227 “Dillashaw vs. Garbrandt 2” took place last night from inside the Staples Center in Los Angeles, Calif.

In the main event, UFC bantamweight champion T.J. Dillashaw went head to head against his most bitter rival Cody Garbrandt. Dillashaw defeated Garbrandt via second-round TKO at UFC 217 last November.

UFC flyweight champion Demetrious Johnson put his strap on the line against Henry Cejudo in the co-main event.

The UFC 227 results are below.

Main card:

T.J. Dillashaw def. Cody Garbrandt via first-round TKO (4:10)

Henry Cejudo def. Demetrious Johnson via split decision

Renato Moicano def. Cub Swanson via submission (1st, 4:15)

JJ Aldrich def. Polyana Viana via unanimous decision

Thiago Santos def. Kevin Holland via unanimous decision


Pedro Munhoz def. Brett Johns via unanimous decision (30-26, 29-28, 29-27)

Ricky Simon def. Montel Jackson via unanimous decision (30-27 x2, 29-28)

Ricardo Ramos def. Kyung Ho Kang via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Sheymon Moraes def. Matt Sayles via unanimous decision (29-28 x3)

Alex Perez def. Jose Torres via first-round KO (3:36)

Zhang Weili def. Danielle Taylor via unanimous decision (29-28 x3)

Marlon Vera def. Wuliji Buren via second-round TKO (4:53)



Recent Stories

About Us

MMACanada.net is Canada's first & most-popular MMA website for mixed martial arts news and information from a Canadian perspective. Event coverage and fighter profiles include not only Canadian but International topics and personalities. Read more..

Contact Us

Got a news tip? Inquiry?
Want to advertise on our site?
Click here to send in your comments

News Archives

Follow Us